Higher Education Committees

CIS committee members play an important role in the delivery of student recruitment events. CIS established these committees to leverage the expertise of individuals from our member institutions who are experienced leaders in university admission and recruitment. They use their expertise and experiences to create tours that focus on what universities and colleges need today.

The planning and leading of Student Recruitment Tours is conducted by the CIS Regional Service Committees serving each world region. The CIS Guidance Committee is a volunteer committee which supports the work of the other committees and plans and leads the annual CIS University Counsellor Tour.

Only CIS members are eligible to serve on Higher Education Committees. Are you interested in serving on a Higher Education Committee? Feel free to reach out to the Chair of the committee you are interested in for more details.

CIS Higher Education Services also offers a variety of informal volunteer opportunities to assist with the events and services provided.

We’re now looking for options to expand volunteer opportunities more broadly. With university and school members from 112 countries, we plan to tap into the expertise of our global community for the benefit of all members.

Are you interested in contributing your time? Express your interest in the Call for Volunteer form.

Asia Committee

The CIS Asia Committee plans and conducts recruitment tours to Asia and South Asia.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Kevin Hostetler (Chair) - khostetl@usc.edu
Associate Director of Admission
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, United States
  
Mary M. Adams - maryadams@psu.edu
Associate Director 
Pennsylvania State University, Undergraduate Admissions Office, University Park, Pennsylvania, United States
  
Joshua Ferchau - jferchau@knox.edu
Director of International Student Services and Admission
Knox College, Galesburg, Illinois, United States
  
Hebe Fuller - hfuller3@elon.edu
Associate Dean and Director of International Admissions
Elon University, Elon, North Carolina, United States
  
Kindel Hollis - khollis@trinity.edu
Associate Director of Admissions
Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, United States
  
Ryan Jordan - ryan.jordan@tes.tp.edu.tw
University and Careers Counsellor
Taipei European School, Taipei, Taiwan
  
Michelle Lewis - mlewis@carroll.edu
Director, International Programs
Carroll College, Helena, Montana, United States
  
Jennifer Mathews - jmmathew@syr.edu
Director, International Admissions
Syracuse University, Syracuse, New York, United States
  
Karen Scott - k.scott@tcu.edu
Director of International Admission
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas, United States
  
Marylyn Uhnak - UHNAK@hws.edu
Assistant Vice President for On and Off Campus Engagement
Hobart and William Smith Colleges, United States
  
David Wagner - wagner@stolaf.edu
Associate Dean of Admissions
St. Olaf College, Northfield, Minnesota, United States


EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Jane Larsson - janelarsson@cois.org
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys – willemijnnieuwenhuys@cois.org 
Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi – nunananyomi@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow - katrynasnow@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

Canadian Higher Education Committee (CHEC)

The CIS Canadian Higher Education Committee plans and conducts tours for Canadian higher education members.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Rob Finlayson (Chair) - robert_finlayson@carleton.ca
International Admissions & Recruitment
Carleton University, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  
Daralyn Auld - daralynauld@trentu.ca
Manager, International Recruitment & Admissions
Trent University, Trent International Program, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
  
Michelle Beaton - michelle.beaton@utoronto.ca
Associate Director, Engineering Student Recruitment & Retention
University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  
Salisha Mohammed-Randelsrandel@ryerson.ca
Admissions/Liaison Officer, Student Recruitment
Ryerson University, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  
Carolyn O'Keefe - carolynok@mun.ca
International Student Recruitment Officer
Memorial University of Newfoundland, St John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
  
Jennifer Peterman - Jennifer.Peterman@mcgill.ca
Manager, Undergraduate Recruitment
McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  
Adam Robertson - adam.robertson@dal.ca
Director of Recruitment (Acting)
Dalhousie University, Henry Hicks Administration Building, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
  
Jennifer Waldschutz – jennwald@unb.ca
International Undergraduate Student Recruiter
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
  
Hala Yaish-Salah - hsalah@kingsacademy.edu.jo
Director of University Counseling & Testing
King's Academy, Jordan


EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Jane Larsson - janelarsson@cois.org
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys – willemijnnieuwenhuys@cois.org 
Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi – nunananyomi@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow - katrynasnow@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

Committee on Europe, the Middle East and Africa (CEMA)

The CIS Committee for Europe, the Middle East and Africa plans and conducts recruitment tours in Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Eurasia.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
John Wilkerson (Chair) - wilkerjh@iu.edu
Director, International Admissions, Office of International Services
Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, United States
  
April Crabtree - acrabtree@usfca.edu
Director of Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment
University of San Francisco, San Francisco, California, United States
  
Samuel Dunlop - sadunlop@pdx.edu 
Associate Director of International Recruitment and Outreach
Portland State University, Portland, Oregon, United States
  
Jordan England - jhengland@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, International Admissions & Recruitment
University of California, Davis, Davis, California, United States
  
Jenny L. Howenstine - howensti@stolaf.edu
Associate Dean of Admissions, Director of International Recruitment
St. Olaf College, Northfield, Minnesota, United States
  
Sheena Mehta - Sheena.Mehta@ie.edu
Director, IE London Office
IE University, Madrid and Segovia, Spain
  
Natalie Mikulak - natalie.mikulak@colorado.edu
Senior Assistant Director
University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, Colorado, United States
  
Tim Munnerlyn - tmunnerlyn@aswarsaw.org 
High School Counselor
American School of Warsaw, Bielawa, Poland
  
John Nesbitt - j.nesbitt@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee, United States
  
Amy Rader Kice - amyk@stedwards.edu
Director of International Admissions, Assistant Dean of Admission
St. Edward’s University, Austin, Texas, United States
  
Pam Tan - pmt1@cornell.edu 
Director of Admissions (CALS)
Cornell University, Ithaca, New York, United States
  
Molly Witt - molly.witt@uvm.edu
Associate Director of International Admissions
University of Vermont, Burlington, Vermont, United States 


EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Jane Larsson - janelarsson@cois.org
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys – willemijnnieuwenhuys@cois.org 
Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi – nunananyomi@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow - katrynasnow@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

Latin America Committee

The CIS Latin America Committee plans and conducts recruitment tours in Central and South America.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Jorge Delgado - delgado@brandeis.edu (Chair)
Associate Director of Admissions
Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
  
Jeremy Brown - jeremyb@smu.edu
Associate Director of Admission/Director for International Admission
Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas, United States
  
Ed Bustos - ebustos@rollins.edu
Director of International Admission
Rollins College, Winter Park, Florida, United States
  
Marisabel Figueroa - marisabelfigueroa@amschool.org
High School Counsellor
American School of Tegucigalpa, Tegucigalpa, Honduras

  
Christopher Johnson - cmjohnso@utica.edu
Dean of International Education
Utica College, Utica, New York, United States
  
Ali Klein - aklein@chapman.edu
Associate Director of Admission/International Admission
Chapman University, Orange, California, United States
  
Carrie Lewis - carrie.lewis@drake.edu 
Assistant Director of International Admission
Drake University, Des Moines, Iowa
  
Renee Loayza-Damergi - rloayza@lynn.edu
Director of International Admissions
Lynn University, Boca Raton, Florida, United States
  
Marcela Mejia Martinez - mamartin@chapman.edu
Director Undergraduate Admission
Chapman University, Orange, California, United States
  
John Pepin - jpepin1@stonehill.edu
Assistant Dean of Admission
Stonehill College, Easton MA
  
Juan Perez - jperez1@trinity.edu
Assistant Director of Admissions
Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas
  
Seth Walker - setwalke@iu.edu
Associate Director, International Admissions
Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, United States980 


EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Jane Larsson - janelarsson@cois.org
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys – willemijnnieuwenhuys@cois.org 
Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi – nunananyomi@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow - katrynasnow@cois.org
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

United Kingdom (UK) Higher Education Committee

The CIS UK Higher Education Committee plans and conducts recruitment tours in Europe for UK higher education members.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

David Nightingale (Chair) - drn@kent.ac.uk
Senior Deputy Vice Chancellor
University of Kent, Canterbury Kent, United Kingdom

Dan Barcroft - djbarc@essex.ac.uk
Communications and External Relations, Head of Home and EU Recruitment
University of Essex, Colchester, Essex, United Kingdom

Kieron Broadhead - K.Broadhead@gold.ac.uk
Head of Marketing, Outreach and Recruitment / Admissions, Marketing, Outreach and Recruitment
Goldsmiths University of London, London, United Kingdom

Andy Durban - andy.durban.1@city.ac.uk
International Officer
City University London, London, United Kingdom

Penny Edwards - p.edwards@brighton.ac.uk
Assistant Registrar (Education Liaison)
University of Brighton, Brighton, United Kingdom

Lucy Wade - law14@leicester.ac.uk
Senior Student Recruitment Officer
University of Leicester, Leicester, United Kingdom

Annette Wuttke - international@plymouth.ac.uk
International Officer
University of Plymouth, Plymouth, United Kingdom


©2017 COUNCIL OF
INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS
   |    CONTACT US
   |    FEEDBACK
   |    SITE MAP
   |    PRIVACY POLICY
CIS is a membership community working collaboratively to shape international education through professional services to schools,
higher education institutions, and individuals. Global citizenship is the centre of everything we do at CIS to support our members.
powered by finalsite