Higher Education Committees

CIS committee members play an important role in student recruitment events. CIS established these committees to leverage the expertise of individuals from our member institutions who are experienced leaders in university admission and recruitment. They use their expertise and experiences to create tours that focus on what universities and colleges need today.

The planning and leading of student recruitment tours is conducted by the CIS regional service committees serving each world region. The CIS Guidance Committee is a volunteer committee which supports the work of the other committees and plans and leads the annual CIS University Counsellor Tour.

Only CIS members are eligible to serve on Higher Education Committees. Are you interested in serving on a committee? Feel free to reach out to the Chair of the committee you are interested in for more details.

CIS Higher Education Services also offers a variety of informal volunteer opportunities to assist with the events and services provided.

We’re now looking for options to expand volunteer opportunities more broadly. With members schools and universities from 116 countries, we plan to tap into the expertise of our global community for the benefit of all members.

Asia Committee

The CIS Asia Committee plans and conducts recruitment tours to Asia and South Asia.

Committee Members
Jennifer Peterman - Jennifer.Peterman@mcgill.ca (Chair)
Manager, Undergraduate Recruitment
McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  
Joshua Ferchau - jferchau@knox.edu
Director of International Student Services and Admission
Knox College, Galesburg, Illinois, United States
  
Hebe Fuller - hfuller3@elon.edu
Associate Dean and Director of International Admissions
Elon University, Elon, North Carolina, United States
  

Erin Guth - guthe@beloit.edu
Director of International and Transfer Admission
Beloit University, Wisconsin, United States

  
Kindel Hollis - khollis@trinity.edu
Associate Director of Admissions
Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, United States
  
Kevin Hostetler - khostetl@usc.edu
Associate Director of Admission
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, United States
  
Ryan Jordan - ryan.jordan@tes.tp.edu.tw
University and Careers Counsellor
Taipei European School, Taipei, Taiwan
  
Michelle Lewis - mlewis@carroll.edu
Director, International Programs
Carroll College, Helena, Montana, United States
  
Jennifer Mathews - jmmathew@syr.edu
Director, International Admissions
Syracuse University, Syracuse, New York, United States
  
 Annie Prasannaprasannaa@asbindia.org
College Counselor
American School of Bombay, Mumbai, India
  
Stephanie Sweeneyssweeney3@suffolk.edu
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Suffolk University, Massachusetts, United States
  
David Wagner - wagner@stolaf.edu
Associate Dean of Admissions
St. Olaf College, Northfield, Minnesota, United States


Ex-Officio Members
Jane Larsson
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys
Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi
Associate Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

 

Committee on Europe, the Middle East and Africa (CEMA)

The CIS Committee for Europe, the Middle East and Africa plans and conducts recruitment tours in Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Eurasia.

Committee Members
Jordan England - englandjordan@fhda.edu (Chair)
Executive Director, International Student Programs
Foothill-De Anza Community College District, Los Altos Hills, California
  
April Crabtree - acrabtree@usfca.edu
Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Admission
University of San Francisco, San Francisco, California, United States
  
Samuel Dunlop - sadunlop@pdx.edu 
Associate Director of International Recruitment and Outreach
Portland State University, Portland, Oregon, United States
  
Michelle Duschang - michelle.duschang@hisarschool.k12.tr
Director of College Counseling
Hisar School, Istanbul, Turkey
  
Jenny L. Howenstine - howensti@stolaf.edu
Associate Dean of Admissions, Director of International Recruitment
St. Olaf College, Northfield, Minnesota, United States
  
Sheena Mehta - Sheena.Mehta@ie.edu
Director, IE London Office
IE University, Madrid and Segovia, Spain
  
Natalie Mikulak - natalie.mikulak@colorado.edu
Senior Assistant Director
University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, Colorado, United States
  
Tim Munnerlyn - tmunnerlyn@aswarsaw.org 
High School Counselor
American School of Warsaw, Bielawa, Poland
  
John Nesbitt - j.nesbitt@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee, United States
  
Carolyn O'Keefe - carolynok@mun.ca
International Student Recruitment Officer
Memorial University of Newfoundland, St John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
  
John Wilkerson - wilkerjh@iu.edu
Director, International Admissions, Office of International Services
Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, United States
  
Jennifer Waldschutz – jennwald@unb.ca
International Undergraduate Student Recruiter
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
  
Molly Witt - molly.witt@uvm.edu
Associate Director of International Admissions
University of Vermont, Burlington, Vermont, United States 


Ex-Officio Members
Jane Larsson
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys
Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi
Associate  Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

Latin America Committee

The CIS Latin America Committee plans and conducts recruitment tours in Central and South America.

Committee Members
Renee Loayza - rloayza@lynn.edu (Chair)
Director of International Admissions
Lynn University, Boca Raton, Florida, United States
  

Claudia Botero - intcounselor@marymount.edu.co
International Relations Coordinator
Marymount School Medellin, Colombia, United States

  
Jeremy Brown - jeremyb@smu.edu
Associate Director of Admission/Director for International Admission
Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas, United States
  
Jorge Delgado - delgado@brandeis.edu
Associate Director of Admissions
Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
  
Ali Klein - aklein@chapman.edu
Associate Director of Admission/International Admission
Chapman University, Orange, California, United States
  

David Kobel - david-kobel@utulsa.edu
Assistant Dean, International Student Services
University of Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States

  
Carrie Lewis - carrie.lewis@drake.edu 
Assistant Director of International Admission
Drake University, Des Moines, Iowa
  
 Alicia Milan - Alicia.Milan@ie.edu
International Recruitment Officer
IE University, Madrid, Spain
  
John Pepin - jpepin1@stonehill.edu
Associate Dean of Admission
Stonehill College, Easton MA
  
Juan Perez - jperez1@trinity.edu
Assistant Director of Admissions
Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas
  
Salisha Randel – srandel@ryerson.ca
Admissions/Liaison Officer, Student Recruitment
Ryerson University, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  
Seth Walker - setwalke@iu.edu
Associate Director, International Admissions
Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, United States


Ex-Officio Members
Jane Larsson
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys
Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi
Associate Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

United Kingdom (UK) Higher Education Committee

The CIS UK Higher Education Committee plans and conducts recruitment tours in Europe for UK higher education members.

Committee Members

David Nightingale - drn@kent.ac.uk (Chair)
Senior Deputy Vice Chancellor
University of Kent, Canterbury Kent, United Kingdom

Dan Barcroft - djbarc@essex.ac.uk
Communications and External Relations, Head of Home and EU Recruitment
University of Essex, Colchester, Essex, United Kingdom

Kieron Broadhead - K.Broadhead@gold.ac.uk
Head of Marketing, Outreach and Recruitment / Admissions, Marketing, Outreach and Recruitment
Goldsmiths University of London, London, United Kingdom

Andy Durban - andy.durban.1@city.ac.uk
International Officer
City University London, London, United Kingdom

Penny Edwards - p.edwards@brighton.ac.uk
Assistant Registrar (Education Liaison)
University of Brighton, Brighton, United Kingdom

Lucy Wade - law14@leicester.ac.uk
Senior Student Recruitment Officer
University of Leicester, Leicester, United Kingdom

Annette Wuttke - international@plymouth.ac.uk
International Officer
University of Plymouth, Plymouth, United Kingdom

Guidance Committee

The CIS Guidance Committee is a volunteer committee of guidance counsellors who represent schools in various regions of the world. The Committee supports the work of the Regional Service and Higher Education Committees, plans and conducts the annual University Counsellor Tour and provides support for the Global Forum on International Admission and Guidance.

Committee Members
Claudia Botero - also serves on the Latin America Committee
intcounselor@marymount.edu.co
International Counselor
Marymount School Medellin, Colombia, United States
  
Michelle Duschang - also serves on the Europe, the Middle East and Africa (CEMA) Committee
michelle.duschang@hisarschool.k12.tr
Director of College Counseling
Hisar School, Istanbul, Turkey
  
Ryan Jordan (Chair) - also serves on the Asia Committee
ryan.jordan@tes.tp.edu.tw
University and Careers Counsellor
Taipei European School, Taipei, Taiwan
  
Tim Munnerlyn - also serves on the Europe, the Middle East and Africa (CEMA) Committee
tmunnerlyn@aswarsaw.org 
High School Counselor
American School of Warsaw, Bielawa, Poland


Ex-Officio Members
Jane Larsson
Executive Director
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Willemijn Nieuwenhuys
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Nunana Nyomi
Associate Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands
  
Katryna Snow
Assistant Director of Higher Education Services
Council of International Schools, Leiden, The Netherlands

Webinar Committee

Committee Members
Patty Croom - croom@msu.edu
Director of International Admissions, Recruitment and Student Success Office of Admissions              
Michigan State University (MSU), East Lansing, Michigan, United States
  

Melissa Gibson - melissa.gibson@soton.ac.uk 
Regional Director
University of Southampton, Southampton, United Kingdom

  
Alix Hernandez Reyes - alixh@yorku.ca
Senior International Recruitment & Market Development Specialist
York University, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  
Francis McIvor - f.mcivor@isfitaly.org
College and Guidance Counsellor
The International School of Florence, Florence, Italy
  

Harvey Miller - harvey.miller@uwccostarica.org
University Counsellor
United World College Costa Rica, San Jose, Costa Rica

  

Denise Nijhuis
International Recruitment Officer & Educational Policy Advisor
University College Roosevelt, Middelburg, Netherlands

  
Sky Riber
Secondary Counsellor
Harare International School, Harare, Zimbabwe
  
Eric Swan - swane@ismanila.org
Program Leader HS Counselling  
International School Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines

©2018 COUNCIL OF
INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS
   |    CONTACT US
   |    FEEDBACK
   |    SITE MAP
   |    PRIVACY POLICY
CIS is a membership community working collaboratively to shape international education through professional services to schools,
higher education institutions, and individuals. Global citizenship is the centre of everything we do at CIS to support our members.
powered by finalsite